Categorized | News

Norris swears in aldermen, school board members

Collierville held an Oath of Office Ceremony on Dec. 1 at the Harrell Theatre for candidates elected in the Nov. 4 election. Sen. Mark Norris of Collierville administered the Oath. Board of Mayor and Aldermen members being sworn in were Alderman Maureen Fraser (Pos. 1), Alderman Billy Patton (Pos. 2) and Alderman Tom Allen (Pos. 4). Re-elected School Board members being sworn in were Wanda Chism (Pos. 2) and Cathy Messerly (Pos. 4). Allen and Patton were re-elected to their respective positions. The other candidates were unopposed. From left are Norris, Patton, Chism, Allen, Fraser and Messerly.

Photo by Ruth Goodman

Photo by Ruth Goodman

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *